Garlic Pasta with Roasted Tomatoes!

Quick dinner on a weeknight?

The Recipe:

The Vegan Garlic Pasta recipe from MinimalistBaker.com

Procedure:

Follow the instructions. I didn’t change much (apart from slightly adjusting some proportions according to what I could find and what I had on hand. I used three tablespoons of chopped leeks instead of the shallots. It was nice!)

Shopping List:

  • 3 cups grape tomatoes
  • 10 ounces whole wheat pasta
  • Olive oil
  • 2 medium shallots
  • 8 large cloves garlic
  • Sea salt and black pepper
  • 3-4 Tbsp unbleached all purpose flour (or another thickener of choice)
  • 2.5 cups unsweetened plain Almond Breeze

My Story:

I looked this up a couple of weeks ago and was excited to make it. So I did!

Tomatoes!

Those of you who know me are aware of my general aversion to tomatoes. I like sauces and them being a part of things, but a fresh tomato is not my favorite ingredient, so I wanted to try something new.

IMG_7341

This turned out well! I definitely processed the sauce in a blender to get it smooth and creamy- that was a good choice. Impressively garlic-y and smooth.IMG_7351

Shells were a good choice because they picked up the sauce well. It wasn’t quite as good reheated (I had it the next day as well), but in a frying pan it was pretty tasty still. Garlic Pasta!IMG_7373

I vote- give this recipe a shot! I’ve always loved MinimalistBaker- they explain well, have great photos and great recipes, and are super helpful!

Have you tried this recipe? Do you know another recipe similar or changes to this one you like? Let me know in the comments below!

Health!

-Peter

4 thoughts on “Garlic Pasta with Roasted Tomatoes!

Leave a Reply

